fbpx

A matter

of images

Manivelle Films Inc. is a video production company based in Montreal. We provide personalized services and efficient management, which enable us to produce high quality videos at very competitive prices. We facilitate collaboration between our clients and the members of our team so that we may adapt to the needs and reality of our clientele. While directing innovative videos inspired by the latest trends in art and publicity, our primary objective is the creation of a project in your image.

Our Family

Recipe

img_3etapes
preprod

Preproduction is the planning stage. We will work in collaboration with you and prepare the working plan, script and/or storyboard of your project. Driven by a concern for efficiency, we will propose shooting locations, castings and an artistic direction, which will enable us to materialize your project within the desired timeline and according to your budget.

production

A film shoot must be efficient and enjoyable. Our team of professionals understands how to adapt to any situation. We rely on a personal and dedicated approach to create a bond between all participants. Collaboration on a film set is a mark of success.

postprodction

Once the images are captured, they will be treated and transformed with great care. We will coordinate the rhythm and aesthetics to generate the greatest impact amongst your target audience. Whether through editing, color grading, 2D/3D animation, sound design, musical research or original composition, we will make sure that the final product is impeccable.

Cofounder, Director

Philipe Barsamian

Philipe is a film director passionate about images, born and raised in Montreal.  Having studied Fine Arts at Concordia University, he stands out by graduating first of his department and has decided to dedicate himself fully to filmmaking.  Before cofounding Manivelle Films Inc., he worked as a lawyer for several years, which brings rigor and analytical problem solving to his management of mandates. His artistic sensibility, coupled with his business sense, is an undeniable advantage for our clientele.

Cofounder, Director

Philipe Barsamian

Philipe is a film director passionate about images, born and raised in Montreal.  Having studied Fine Arts at Concordia University, he stands out by graduating first of his department and has decided to dedicate himself fully to filmmaking.  Before cofounding Manivelle Films Inc., he worked as a lawyer for several years, which brings rigor and analytical problem solving to his management of mandates. His artistic sensibility, coupled with his business sense, is an undeniable advantage for our clientele.

Cofounder, Cinematographer

David Sauriol-Joly

David is a talented cinematographer with over ten years of experience in the creation of images. After having graduated in cinema from the Université du Québec à Montréal, he collaborated on various commercial and independent projects selected in over fifty festivals and which received several awards in Canada and internationally. He distinguishes himself with his versatility and proficiency in the various aspects of cinematography and postproduction.

Cofounder, Cinematographer

David Sauriol-Joly

David is a talented cinematographer with over ten years of experience in the creation of images. After having graduated in cinema from the Université du Québec à Montréal, he collaborated on various commercial and independent projects selected in over fifty festivals and which received several awards in Canada and internationally. He distinguishes himself with his versatility and proficiency in the various aspects of cinematography and postproduction.

You’re in good company

01-espace_pour_la_vie-1
doordash
montreal
mhm
laval-sur-le-lac
06-parade
pizza-week
sim
desmarais
ljt
01-espace_pour_la_vie-1
02-doordash
03-ville_mtl
04-mhm_vert_rvb_high_res
laval-sur-le-lac
06-parade
07-pizzaweek
08-sim_logo
desmarais
logoljt

An idea?

A project?

LET’S TALK ABOUT IT

fbpx

Une question

d’images

Manivelle Films Inc. est une boîte de production vidéo basée à Montréal. Nous offrons un service personnalisé et une gestion efficace nous permettant de réaliser des vidéos de grande qualité à des prix très compétitifs. Nous favorisons la collaboration entre nos clients et les membres de notre équipe, ce qui nous permet de nous adapter aux besoins et à la réalité de notre clientèle. Tout en dirigeant des vidéos innovants à l’affût des dernières tendances artistiques et publicitaires, notre objectif premier est la réalisation d’un projet à votre image.

La recette

familiale

en_3_etapes
prepoduction

La préprod est l’étape de la planification. Nous collaborerons avec vous et préparerons le plan de travail, le scénario et/ou le storyboard de votre projet. Animés par un souci d’efficacité, nous vous proposerons des lieux de tournage, des castings et une direction artistique nous permettant de concrétiser votre projet dans les meilleurs délais et selon votre budget.

production

Un tournage doit être efficace et agréable. Notre équipe professionnelle sait s’adapter à toutes les situations.  Nous misons sur une approche humaine et dédiée créant une complicité entre les participants, tant devant que derrière la caméra. La collaboration sur un plateau de tournage est un gage de réussite.

postprodction

Une fois les images captées, elles seront traitées et transformées avec grand soin. Nous coordonnerons le rythme et l’esthétique afin de créer un maximum d’impact auprès de votre public cible. Que ce soit par le montage, la colorisation, l’habillage graphique 2D/3D, la conception sonore, la recherche ou la composition musicale, nous nous assurerons que le produit final soit impeccable.

Cofondateur, Réalisateur

Philipe Barsamian

Philipe est un réalisateur passionné d’images ayant grandi à Montréal. Diplômé des Beaux-Arts de l’Université Concordia, il se distingue par sa créativité en graduant premier de son département et décide de se consacrer entièrement à la réalisation. Avant de cofonder Manivelle Films Inc., il a travaillé plusieurs années en tant qu’avocat, ce qui apporte une rigueur et un esprit d’analyse à sa gestion des mandats. Son sens artistique jumelé à sa connaissance des affaires est un avantage indéniable pour notre clientèle.

Cofondateur, Réalisateur

Philipe Barsamian

Philipe est un réalisateur passionné d’images qui a grandi à Montréal. Diplômé en Beaux-Arts de l’Université Concordia, il se distingue par sa créativité en graduant premier de son département et décide de se consacrer entièrement à la réalisation. Avant de cofonder Manivelle, il a travaillé plusieurs années comme avocat fiscaliste et commercial, ce qui apporte une rigueur et un esprit d’analyse à sa gestion des mandats. Son sens artistique jumelé à sa connaissance des affaires est un avantage indéniable au sein de l’équipe.

Cofondateur, Directeur Photo

David Sauriol-Joly

David est un directeur photo talentueux et perfectionniste ayant plus d’une dizaine d’années d’expérience dans la création d’images. Après avoir gradué de l’Université du Québec à Montréal en cinéma, il a collaboré à de nombreux projets commerciaux et indépendants sélectionnés dans plus d’une cinquantaine de festivals et qui ont remporté plusieurs prix au Canada et à l’international. Il se démarque par sa polyvalence et sa maîtrise des différents aspects de la captation et de la postproduction.

Cofondateur, Directeur Photo

David Sauriol-Joly

David est un directeur photo talentueux et perfectionniste ayant plus d’une dizaine d’années d’expérience dans la création d’images. Après avoir gradué de l’Université du Québec à Montréal en cinéma, il a collaboré à de nombreux projets commerciaux et indépendants sélectionnés dans plus d’une cinquantaine de festivals et qui ont remporté plusieurs prix au Canada et à l’international. Il se démarque par sa polyvalence et sa maîtrise des différents aspects de la captation et de la postproduction.

Vous êtes en bonne compagnie

01-espace_pour_la_vie-1
doordash
montreal
mhm
laval-sur-le-lac
06-parade
pizza-week
sim
desmarais
ljt
01-espace_pour_la_vie-1
02-doordash
03-ville_mtl
04-mhm_vert_rvb_high_res
laval-sur-le-lac
06-parade
07-pizzaweek
08-sim_logo
desmarais
logoljt

Une idée ?

Un projet ?

PARLONS-EN